Honour Roll

Life Membership

Cycling Geelong Life membership is an honour bestowed on individual club members who have demonstrated exceptional service and commitment and whose contributions have resulted in a measurable benefit to the club and its members over an extended period of time. Our Life Members are:

  • Allan Marshall*
  • Rod Charles - Club Historian
  • Heather Howard - Club Historian
  • David Jones
  • Nancy Jones
  • Helen Lyth

We are incredibly grateful to our Life Members for their dedication and contributions. They epitomise the strength of our club, showcasing the loyalty that defines our community.

The nomination process and guidelines can be found here.



Club Award

In 2018 the President’s Award was created by Dr. Peter Smith and kindly donated to Cycling Geelong. This unique, handcrafted, perpetual trophy is awarded by the Club President annually for services to the club and presented at the Christmas party.

Tragically, Dr. Peter Smith was killed in a road accident while riding his bike in November 2021. The Cycling Geelong Club Committee renamed the President’s Award to the Peter Smith President’s Award in Peter’s memory.

Peter Smith President’s Award Recipients:

  • 2018 - Tina Gordon
  • 2019 - Allan Marshall and Kelly Rowe
  • 2020 - Heather Howard
  • 2021 - Helen Lyth
  • 2022 - Stephanie Andrews
  • 2023 - Heather Kelly

Committee Members

The 2023/24 committee comprises

  • Kevin Clingan - President
  • Keith Primus - Asst President
  • Linda Salamy - Treasurer
  • Ian Campbell - Secretary
  • Heather Kelly - Events Coordinator
  • Ann Hazen - Events Coordinator
  • Dave Simpson - Ride Coordinator
  • Tina Gordon - Membership/Welfare Coordinator
  • Margie McIntyre
  • David Salamy
  • Doug Merrit
  • Mal Jobson